“Soldier” by Shawn Hook for Remembrance Day

Just 2 hours ago, British Columbian recording artist Shawn Hook put up a video on YouTube for his 2006 song “Soldier” just in time for Remembrance Day.  Lyrics and video embedded below.  If Canada ever needed a song for Remembrance Day, this is it.  Absolutely beautiful.  Thank you Shawn!

Some people say I’m a fighter
some people hate what I do
but I stand for my country
I stand for you

I’ve got a family that loves me
they respect what I do
try telling your child you’re leaving
believe me, it’s a hard thing to do

so If I die don’t judge me
cause I will not Judge You
and if I die please accept it
cause I would die for you

we have our reasons
rules morals and beliefs
I won’t slander your opinion
I’m just searching for peace

so If I die don’t judge me
cause I will not Judge You
and if I die please accept it
cause I would die for you
I would die for you

