A Searchlight Orange

The CBC has announced the winner of the 2015 Searchlight competition to find Canada’s best new artist. Of 3,333 entrants whittled down by voting and tastes of the three judges, it is a trio from Sherbrooke who will receive $20,000 of equipment from Yamaha. Orange O’clock formed in 2010 with players Mickael Fortin (vocals, piano, synth bass), Anthony Simoneau Dubuc (guitar), and Raphael Fortin (drums). The group released an LP last year called Crazy Carnival. The winning song is below.