Cody Simpson, LIGHTS, Bella Thorne, and Shawn Hook Among Presenters at the 2015 MMVAs

liz trinnear ed sheeran

Presenters at the 2015 Much Music Video Awards in Toronto June 21 have been announced. They are Australian recording artist Cody Simpson; American actress Sarah Hyland (Modern Family); American actress Ashley Benson (Pretty Little Liars); American actor Tyler Posey (Teen Wolf); American model and television personality Gigi Hadid; American model and television personality Brody Jenner; American actress Bella Thorne (Scream TV); American actress Debby Ryan (Jessie); American alternative band Echosmith; American indie pop band Fun’s frontman Nate Ruess; Ontario singer Francesco Yates; American recording artist Adam Lambert; BC recording artist Shawn Hook; Canadian JUNO winning recording artist LIGHTS; Hamilton band Arkells; Vancouver group Marianas Trench; BC recording artist Tyler Shaw; and Toronto recording artist Dan Talevski.

Update: Jamaican recording artist OMI (“Cheerleader”) and American Oscar-nominated teen actress Hailee Steinfeld have been added to the list of presenters. OMI will also be performing on the red carpet.

Performers previously announced are British Columbian recording artist Carly Rae Jepsen; American band Fall Out Boy; American urban artist Jason Derulo; New Brunswick EDM singer Mia Martina; American pop singer Nick Jonas; Toronto newcomer Scott Helman; Ontario teen sensation Shawn Mendes; American newcomer Tori Kelly; Toronto R&B artist The Weeknd; British singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran; and Ontario group Walk Off the Earth.