ADISQ 2015: The First Gala – Performers

adisq first gala performers 2015

ADISQ, handling affairs of the music industry in the federation’s beauteous province, has announced details surrounding the first of two galas to celebrate the best music of the year from Quebec’s recording artists. Similar to the nation-wide JUNO Awards, there will be two galas, the first of which hands out most of the awards. This has hitherto been referred to as L’autre gala and has this year been renamed Le premier gala (the first gala). It will be broadcast live on October 27 via MusiquePlus and MusiMax, 8 p.m. local time in Montreal.

Performers at the first gala announced are Alex Nevsky, Salomé Leclerc, Eman X Vlooper, Jacques Kuba Séguin (Odd Lot), Tire le coyote, The Seasons, Patrice Michaud, and Yoan! During the show, hosts will provide more information than in the past about the award recipients and list some statistics on their accomplishments to help viewers get to know them and their works a little better. While most provinces and regions of Canada hold awards to honour local artists, the ADISQ gala holds special importance because it honours the bulk of Canada’s Franco music.