Performers at the 2015 ADISQ Gala

ADISQ 2015 Performers copy

Performers have been announced for the 2015 ADISQ gala to be held November 8. They are new wave, platinum JUNO winner Ariane Moffatt; platinum soul star Bobby Bazini; electro artist Fanny Bloom; multiplatinum folk charmer Fred Pellerin; garage rock band Galaxie; platinum rocker Jean Leloup; gold, JUNO winning alternative craftsman Louis-Jean Cormier; platinum pop-rock superstar Marie-Mai; adult contemporary sweetheart Marie-Pierre Arthur, multiplatinum roots legend Patrick Norman, and creative genius Philippe Brach. All of these artists are nominated at the 2015 ADISQ gala. We send all our love and best wishes to the ADISQ gala and all our sweethearts in Quebec from the beautiful west coast of Canada!

The ADISQ gala awards the best in Canadian music coming out of the province of Quebec, the bulk of which honour music performed in the French language. Félix awards, named after Canadian folk star Félix Leclerc, were first given in 1979 due to a lack of recognition for Francophone artists at the nation-wide JUNO awards. It is important to note that the gala also awards music performed in the English language that is made in Quebec and also that there are a number of Fancophone artists recording music outside of Quebec that would not be eligible for Félix awards. Because the JUNO Awards do not often nominate French language music outside of the Francophone Album of the Year category and because most of the popular Francophone artists make their music in Quebec, the Canadian Music Blog ranks the ADISQ gala as the most important of the important regional music awards galas in Canada.