Prism Prize Whittles Down Fave MVs to 10

The Prism Prize announced May 14 may be a night to remember. The contender having the organization’s favourite music video of the year will receive $15,000, and it will be one of 10, a list the 120-member voting jury settled upon recently. The judges identify music videos based on originality, creativity, style, innovation, and effective execution. Some auxiliary awards will also be doled out at the ceremony. Philip Sportel won the Prism Prize last year for Kalle Mattson’s “Avalanche”. The 10 finalists are listed below. May the best MV win.

A Tribe Called Red ft. Black Bear – “Stadium Pow Wow” (Director: Kevan Funk)
Andy Shauf – “The Magician” (Director: Winston Hacking)
BADBADNOTGOOD ft. Kaytranada – “Lavender” (Director: Fantavious Fritz)
Grimes – “Kill V. Maim” (Directors: Claire and Mac Boucher)
Harrison ft. Clairmont The 2nd – “It’s Okay, I Promise” (Director: Scott Cudmore)
July Talk – “Picturing Love” (Director: Jared Raab)
Kaytranada – “Lite Spots” (Director: Martin C. Pariseau)
PUP – “DVP” (Director: Jeremy Schaulin-Rioux)
PUP – “Sleep in the Heat” (Director: Jeremy Schaulin-Rioux)
Wintersleep – “Amerika “(Director: Scott Cudmore)